C++ game programming partners

Hi, I have been learning C++ for almost an year. I have decided to get into game programming. I am learning SDL with C++. I would like to have few mates to start making a game using SDL. It is better if you are not an advanced programmer. I am looking to make up a good career with this. Let me know guys. Let's rock on!

PS:I am using Code Blocks,SDL
Last edited on
I am currently working on a game using Ogre3d. PM me if you're interested with a list of some of the things you can do.
I'm learning SDL also, let's talk.
Austin J

Since SDL doesn't support high quality graphics my intention is to use better 2D graphics and make a complete game. If you like we can join and do something together. I am not a perfect programmer yet. I am working through to get there someday. Is there a way I could PM you?
Major Tom buddy
I haven't use Ogre3d yet. Just learning SDL and want to learn it well before move onto something else. My intention is to learn SDL 1st and make a complete game with that so that eventually I will be mastering it. Then will move on to OpenGL for high quality graphics. Just like to have work buddies at my level and perhaps we could be the team for making another high quality game. Cheers to that!
For sure!
I have my private messaging opened now, and my email shown. What do you mean by high graphics? SDL isn't limited to 16x16 games, and when it reaches its limits, openGL can step in. (One cool thing about SDL is you can get your games to work on really old consoles, i.e Sega Dreamcast)
I'm descent at c++ and I haven't ever used a game engine before but I'm at the point that I'm exploring what I can do with c++...So I will try it out with you.
@clullenT and it doesn't matter. I actually think you rarely should use a game engine.
sure guys.what i meant is that you can't use 3D graphics with SDL alone.you need something like OpenGL.