Isn't it funny:P

It seems like for me most of my mistakes come from the simplest things:P Like i have been fighting a bug and i found it in the line:P ill let you see whats wrong with it

for(x=10;x>=+90;x-=10)

I had a little bit of code and after put

std::cout<<"this is NOT the problem";

everywhere i narrowed it down to this line and it's not like a glaring mistake you have to look at it to see it:P
why so strange a for loop
Last edited on
loop condition is false on first iteration.
i know it was giving really weird results...i would explain what it was for but it would take me a while and im sure yall dont care:P
You need to use the debugger.
A simple step-by-step run would made the mistake obvious.
I thought a debugger just find syntax mistakes?
Holy crap i just google what is a debugger how the crap do you use one ive been programming for 2 years without one!! ive been using code blocks 10.05 with the default compiler and stuff...i recently started useing MSVC++ 2010 and i noticed that kinda stuff but do not know how to use it....
Isn't it funny:P

NO!
lol

I have been programming for 6 years without a debugger, I just use couts or prints. Can anyone say that there is a definite reason I should be using one?
You are using library, you cannot change. A pointer to some object becomes garbage at some point. Program didn't work when specific deta entered, but all variables are fine.
it's not like a glaring mistake

Isn't it? (seeing the 90 and 10, the first thing I did is check the termination condition and increment)

I do think it would have been clearer if it had been written as:

for(x=10; x >= +90; x-=10)

rather than

for(x=10;x>=+90;x-=10)

(A chance to take one of my hobby horses for a ride!? Now, not not everyone would agree, but I believe that...)