Why is python so hyped?

Pages: 123
It's almost like Google payed people to advertise for it. My dad, who works with software engineers, told me that I should learn Python when he found out I started coding. My software engineer cousin told me that I should learn Python. He claimed that it was really "powerful", whatever that means.
Python is easy to learn, quick to setup and start playing with. It's an ideal language for people to start with because of it's ease-of-use. Try it out and you'll see what I mean.
closed account (N36fSL3A)
^ How come I always have difficulties with getting it set up?
I gave up on trying to learn it.

I don't know why people love python so much it doesn't feel like a suitable language IMO.
^ How come I always have difficulties with getting it set up?
I gave up on trying to learn it.

I don't know why people love python so much it doesn't feel like a suitable language IMO.

DOUBLE POST
Last edited on by Fredbill30
I don't know why people love python so much it doesn't feel like a suitable language for ... IMO

You should finish your sentences.
We use an enterprise level network monitoring server called Zenoss that is written in almost entirely Python. It monitors a little over 800 devices via mostly SNMP, handles a couple different databases, all sorts of features and reporting utilities.

Basically, it's enterprise level software written in mostly Python. Its definitely a suitable language.
^^ I do have to agree with Resident here.

@Fredbill30 aren't you like 12 yrs old?
Look at this profile, yes.
Too bad the backwards compatibility is a joke and the documentation is subpar, organization-wise.
And what the eff is it with len()? I don't mind procedural or OOP notation, but just make up your goddamn mind.
closed account (ETAkoG1T)
Fredbill what problems do you have with installing python. It is easier than setting up a facebook account...