Looking for beginner group members.

We are a group of 2 people looking to team up with 1 or 2 more other people. This little group is meant for learning more about C++ programming, but meant to be as a side-thing we do on our free time.

I did mention beginner, but just don't be an absolute beginner. I don't really know how to gauge that, so let's just talk first.
Timezones? Skype? I'm a kinda-not-really beginner but its hard for me to judge myself, mainly just interested in looking for people to program with.
We have an IRC channel on the foonetic server: #ISLABs.
We usually meet on Fridays around 1200 UTC.

As for time zones, it can any, really. Olysold and myself are already on opposite ends of the globe.

You can PM us for more info.
hmm guys i started C recently from the book "Dietel C how to prgoram 6th edition" i shall move to C++ soon and i thought its might be a better idea to join you guys and btw why foonetic server ? couldn't you guys move to freenode irc were you will find alot of awesome people for help lol :d? i thought it will be a better idea if you moved there
closed account (N36fSL3A)
Well why didn't you just learn C++ instead of C first?
@mx8manger
Unfortunately, our group is geared towards C++, which means a lot of object oriented designs and less procedural designs. If you want, I can send you a link to a project we are working on, so you can study from it. C++ uses much of C syntax, so it might help you with your C studies. Of course, you are still free to ask questions about our code.
that will be nice Daleth thanks i wish if there were a chatr ability in this site or irc chatroom for the memebers if then please inform me :)
If you can get some kind of IRC host like mibbit (online) or HexChat (downloadable), you can find us on the server and channel listed above.
I've learned c++ from internet. Now looking for some interesting way to use it. If you are looking for that kind of beginner, i'll like to join your group.