Another Beginner Group

Pages: 123... 5
Hi, I read the thread of Olysold and Daleth's and am wondering if anyone else would like to start a similar group. About four people total seems optimal. I'm looking for people about my skill level, which isn't too advanced. For instance, I've understood pointers for a while, but I am just beginning to actually use them in my programs.

I guess first come, first serve (assuming anyone comes, that is).

Thanks,
Numeri
What would be done in this begginers group?
I I was thinking we could start a project and work on it. I don't mind what, because I just think it would be a good way to learn. Also, I've competed in some hacking competitions before, but had no team. In the future, maybe we could compete in something.

Thanks,
Numeri
I can be the head of your project.:)
So you want to do it vlad?
@vlad I mean this with every good intention: Arn't you a little too advanced to be joining a Beginner Group?

@Numeri What hacking competitions? Would you mind giving links please.

Also, depending on what we are doing, may I join?
I am not a beginner, but would like to form a group.
No, I do not want to do something.
The boss does nothing. He only watches, demands and gets a big salary.:)
@vlad LOL

@Script Coder
I guess I've only competed in one so far (https://picoctf.com/ which is only for 6th - 12th grades...) I have been looking at a lot of other competitions, but most of them I would need a team to compete on. Also, you're welcome to join! I don't know if it would be worth your time, but sure!

Thanks,
Numeri
Last edited on
i'd like to join.
@abhishekm Sure!

Numeri
Im interested in it, im not sure if im quite up to your level though in terms of actually implementing code into a program. ive working through this book and im currently learning about inheritance and polymorphism.
closed account (N36fSL3A)
I want to join but only if you guys do game programming.