Another Beginner Group

Pages: 1... 345
As for me then the more I read books on programming the less I know.:) Because after reading a book I start to understand such a big world the world of programming is.
What do you think maybe it is a bad idea to read books on programming? The less you read the more you know?:)
Last edited on
I've been programming maybe two and a half years now. I'm self taught. I've realized a few weeks ago I've been mainly coding in C. But now I've started actually using c++ more. Also about a month ago, I started using SDL to program with graphics.
I think it would be fun, I could act as a sort of mentor/group member (kind of like what vlad is doing). Also, I would not mind developing medium/large projects as in that aspect I am still a beginner.
great! Well, I'll set up a fake email in a bit. Everyone else PM me the email address you will be using.
Hey sorry aint been online for most of this thread lol i have 2 and a half years experience and can do just about anything you want in sfml 2.0...i have some opengl experience but anything i make will be a slow process
Well this is actually getting better and better: I have no graphics experience (other than a 1 day fail) and do not enjoy doing that part of anything, I prefer back-end work, so this group might not be so bad after all.
@script coder
I love graphics...idk why but gui and graphics....the whole reason i started programming is to make games but now i see that there is a whole broader things that programming can do
im sorta on the side of script coder, i love graphics and all that, but what really shines about programming in games specifically is that you make the laws of physics in your waorld to be whatever you want.
That is one subject about game programming i do not completely grasps...mainly cause i work so hard at graphics lol
@Numeri
did you get my email id?

@Others