• Forum
  • Lounge
  • Debate: married programmers vs single pr

Debate: married programmers vs single programmers

Pages: 12
Hello,
After looking, searching, browsing, and analyzing

I say that single programmers are way better and creative then married programmers,

I know a married programmer after he stays too long working, his wife takes his keyboard until he gets some sleep break, while single programmers can work all night and be more creative.

who agrees with me ?
Last edited on
closed account (1yR4jE8b)
single programmers can work all night

I am a married programmer and often work all night, my wife very seldomly interferes with my career or hobby programming unless it is affecting my health. In fact, my wife often encourages the the hobby programming I do and helps me with bug and usability testing.

I also know many single programmers that do not do any programming outside of work. They have other hobbies such as golfing, fishing, working out, etc, and have no interest in "staying up all night and being creative" other then when they can get double-time for putting in overtime at work.

So I guess my answer is no.
Last edited on
#no translation available :/ , but it seems that it meas rarely
http://translate.google.com/#en/ar/seldomly

any way the single programmers you mentioned are not always like that, my hobby is to do free productivity software, I do that all day if I am free,
This programmer has girlfriend to attend to often, and is told to g to sleep at like 2 am!
closed account (3qX21hU5)
I don't really see how single or married really plays and role in a programmer being "better" or "more creative".

The only thing I can see it effecting is how long you are willing to work. Obviously if you have a family (Whether that be just a wife/husband or children also) it will effect usually how much hours you are willing to spend at work.