What age did you start programming

Pages: 12345
closed account (Dy7SLyTq)
sorry, i should have made my statement more clear like when i oringinally said it. he knows the language itself, but not everything made in it or pertaining to it
I started programming when I got to grade 12...so around 17
I started programming at the age of 12. It would have been 10, I could have afforded a machine sooner than that.

I'm 32, btw.
closed account (1v5E3TCk)
I started programming(learning c++) nearly 2 months ago and I'm 16
I started in high school sophmore year. Learned basics of HTML, CSS, Javascript, through W3schools. Eventually decided to study computer science for college and got exposed to stuff like DarkGDK, C++, and etc...
closed account (jwkNwA7f)
I also learned HTML, CSS, and Javascript through W3schools.
closed account (S6k9GNh0)
A bit off topic but Bjorne very well might not know all of C++ because of how standards are adapted into C++. They are not all by Bjorne.
closed account (jwkNwA7f)
I agree with computerquip:
A bit off topic but Bjorne very well might not know all of C++ because of how standards are adapted into C++. They are not all by Bjorne.

I don't have time to argue with you about C++ v Java. Not even going to talk about it.

Considering your lack of knowledge of C++ and Java - right choice. ;)
I 100% support the unedited post above mine.
When the "new" icon appeared on this thread in my browser I jumped to this (last) page first, read rapidcoder's post and was like, "Yep, i'm going to read this entire thread :D." Yes, I actually smiled.
I can now say that I 100% support the unedited post two above mine.

on-topic: I was 13 when I started programming.

EDIT: spelling
Last edited on
closed account (N36fSL3A)