Game Programming Team

Pages: 123... 6
I know there is a thread in the Begginers forum's but I'm no expert but I don't consider myself an absolute begginer and it's about a different kind of programming, it's about game programming.

I want to gather a team of c++ programmers (with at least 1 / 2 years of experience) to create a game. I'm familiar with SFML but if you prefer anyother library (it's supposed to be a 2d game) like allegro or SDL I don't have any problem in learning a different API.

PS: I'm 12 and I have school tomorrow. I live in the GMT line so it's like 11 p.m. so I have to go to sleep. I'll check on the thread tomorrow and if there is enough people I'll start an IRC Chanel somewhere. Anyway I'll check on it tomorrow
You can do a lot of great collaboration on GitHub:
https://GitHub.com/
You can even use their fancy application for Windows and Mac if you don't know how to use git yet.
closed account (NUj6URfi)
I'm in for sdl. I am no expert but I will help.
Ok I'll try to learn SDL. I heard that it's very good handling openGL so it might be a plus because I don't want to be doing 2d games for ever. Thank you for joining. 2 is a start but it is still a small team if we could get about 3 more people it would really be great.
closed account (3qX21hU5)
If this is your first time working with a team specially if you don't have a lot of experience with developing games I would suggest limiting your team size to as small as possible. The larger it gets the more complicated things become.

In my opinion a team of 2 that works very well together is much better then a team twice the size especially for smaller sized games.

Anyways best of luck with your project.
closed account (N36fSL3A)
I know SDL pretty well, I moved on to OpenGL though. I kinda like OpenGL better, with SDL I did a few hack-jobs.

But that was 1.2... not sure about 2.0
1.2 all the way!!