• Forum
  • Lounge
  • I've been asking about a second language

I've been asking about a second language for a while now , still looking

Hey guys ,

I've been searching and trying to find some answers for this , I'm on my second semester in cs and we took c++ as the first language , Until now I've leared conditions/loops/structures and classes"basics of classes"/pointers/arrays and vectors , also functions and some other things. I'm still learning , since this is the last semester that involves c++.

I've been thinking about learning php and html , to be honest for now php and html won't help me in my studies and i said why not leave it for maybe next year.

I've searched for a subject that I love " when I was little I loved reading about hacking and stuff but since it's not supported " security " and there isn't posts on my main language before , so learning it was hard for me , but now since I learned English and at least I can understand English books I thought " hey , why not give it a second chance " , so I searched for topics and books , and some of them said that python language is good when it comes to hacking , I even found a book called " Hacking Secret Ciphers With Python " which teach you hacking with python.

So what do you guys think , should I learn python and then learn hacking and security ? or you guys have better ideas than this.

Also on my 3rd semester they will teach me assembly language is it easy ? to learn it aside with what I want to learn for now ? or should I give it more time and focus on it ?
What do you guys think ?
python is great for small little projects and is a great ummm... preview i guess into a subject. for example you can learn the basics of socket programming with the socket module. it also has great documentation, is easy to learn, and seems to have a module for everything
So python is a great start if I wanted to learn hacking and security ?
"Learn hacking"

*facepalm"