Post your best C++ jokes, poems, stories, etc.

Pages: 1234... 6
A boy is smoking, irritating a girl who says, "Smoking's bad for you, don't you see the warning on the package?" The boy responds, "I'm a programmer. I don't give a shit about warnings, only about errors."

Sorry, that was kind of unrelated.
Last edited on
What a nub, I always compile with the warning level at max. (Too bad boost has warnings in some code otherwise I would use warnings = errors)
My favorite one is missing.

Haskell
You shoot yourself in the foot and nothing happens. The next time you try to walk, your foot becomes a mangled, bloody mess.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lazy_evaluation
Only an idiot would ignore warnings!

A surefire way to produce buggy code. "Warning: You're an idiot. Please learn a loosely-typed langauge where it doesn't matter so much."

Mr. QWERTY; I agree with your deduction, sir.

"Perl
You shoot yourself in the foot, but nobody can understand how you did it. Six months later, neither can you."

So true...
LISP

You shoot yourself in the appendage which holds the gun with which
you shoot yourself in the appendage which holds the gun with which
you shoot yourself in the appendage which holds...
I like this one:
/* This example program expects that string constants to be stored
 * in WRITABLE memory.
 * The GCC 4.x series no longer allows this -- so this program will
 * not compile for the latest GCC.
 * On the GCC 3.x series, compile with the -fwritable-strings flag:
 *   gcc -fwritable-strings -o stupid stupid.c
 * For other compilers, your results may vary.
 */

#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>

int main() {
  printf( "%s\n", strcpy( "Stupider", "Stupid" ) );
  return 0;
  }
LISP

You shoot yourself in the appendage which holds the gun with which
you shoot yourself in the appendage which holds...