I can't stand Bubble Sort

Pages: 12
Well I have so much egg on my face you could hit me with a frying pan and call me an omelette. The two povusers links Duoas posted convinced me. I think you need to work on your argument skills Duoas, less rhetoric more examples and start earlier with the citations.
i use bubble sort :/ if i need a [b]good[b] one i have smooth sort tucked neatly away in a static library, but in programming competitions i attend i cant use pre written code, so i use quick sort (because i can remember how to implement that) and bubble sort (because its easy to implement so i dont even need to bother remembering)
i cant use pre written code
Use std::sort.
Insertion and selection sorts are N2 too, but they beats bubblesort. They are increadibly easy to implement as well.
Heapsort is tricky, but with std::make_heap and others it is easy to implement as well.
You do know that I work in education, right?

You've mentioned this in the past but you've never been clear about anything specific, I'm not one to cyber-stalk so please forgive me for not looking you up. I could make the same claim, albeit as a volunteer, since I'm a STEM instructor for the GSA (my wife is a troop leader and my daughter is a scout. I was volunteered for this so it's not as creepy as it may sound).