Programming bio

Pages: 12
I started coding when i got in collage and c++ is my first programming language after an year i tried started learning sdl which i didnt completed and am planning to complete it now in my 2nd year of collage we were thought sql which is quite intresting now am 21 years old whats your programming history
I "attempted" to learn java when I was 15, had no idea were to start what to do. It all seemed so confusing, I gave up after a month and only got as far as a hello word program.

Well now I am 18, had no idea what I wanted to do with life after one semester of college. I've always ben interested in computers, actually anything technological I've been interested in. I decided to pick up programming again, bought a book and have been reading it. I've made a few 100-200 line programs and was hooked on programing. Something about being able to make a program work really just makes me happy. So I'm now signed up for c++ courses in my community college and will transfer on to move forward
We have like twenty of these threads...
marked as duplicate: This question has already been asked and has multiple answers.
@Lachlan Easton
I see someone miss stackoverflow? :)
Yeah, I think we have all gotten tired of typing up our backgrounds over and over. Glad to see some of our members have short term memory loss or can't read.
Thanks @football52 for your bio and yes i didn't know they were threads like this anyways how can i find them cause there are 1000 of threads in lounge
There's a wonderful feature that is integrated to this site called the "search bar". ;)
Last edited on
It is threads like this that made me wipe my bio. Figured no one bothered looking at them otherwise they wouldn't have these threads.
I honestly don't see the point of deleting the bio that you already typed, it really doesn't make any sense to me.

I could see you not wanting to type a bio, but it's just extra work for you to delete it, and really isn't even worth it imho.