Any Young Teen Jobs Out There?

Hello,
I am a fourteen-year-old programmer looking for a good game programming job. I live in the California Bay Area and I have been searching for a game programming job for over a year and a half. I have knowledge in a variety of languages, including C/C++, Python (and modules), Java, and JavaScript (and JQuery). I am currently working for free on a project called Ironbane (website currently down; ironbane.com). I would like to begin to take my programming to a level where I get paid hourly, even if it's minimum wage. I'll work as many hours as I can, including on weekends. I am busy Tuesday through Thursday, so I would make those my days off. Please consider me as a possibility for a job position. I would like to add this job as one of the main items on my future resume.

I prefer an adventure fantasy game (meaning bows, swords, staffs, etc.)

I am an idea machine, meaning I can pump out a storyline, a customization idea, a gameplay idea, AI ideas, etc.
Last edited on
You could only work 3 hours a day and 18 hours a week, with no school and in the summer 8 hours a day and 40 hours a week. And you cant stay at work later than 7 pm during the school year and 9 pm June 1st to Labor day. Those are some limitations that will make it harder to get a job that you should think about. And when you say Tuesday through Thursday, is that this week or all the time?
@fabtasticwill

I'm thinking about working from home on GitHub or something. Instead of hourly, I could be paid by progress, if possible. I'm busy like that every week.
Do you even have any experience with programming games (what do you even do on ironbane)?

Do you have any sort of portfolio? You say you have knowledge in each of the languages, yet you fail to provide any sort of project so employers can judge your work.
Last edited on
@Avilius

I do not have a portfolio, but I plan to collect all of my small games and put them on a website that I have.