how much to study? :D

Pages: 12
Hii.. I just turned 16 this month and I have decided to become programmer(Would like to work on Os/gaming/sites and all the cool stuff later on)

So my question is simple

How much importance should I give to subjects like Physics,Maths and Chemistry in order to become a good programmer?
Im currently studying programing in university, and this is just my take on it.

Maths : Important. But you have to know what is important exactly, that depends on what you want to do. Linear algebra is one that comes to mind.

Physics. If you want to make games with physics engines, then you'll know the answer to this one. How advanced however, Im not sure.

Chemistry: Non. I hate chemistry.

Note that I could be a bit wrong here and there, but this is as far as I know :)
maths isnt necessary important. i havent needed any math for the code i write. ive never needed physics either. chemistry is only relevant if you are trying to implement something in chemistry. to be honest i wouldnt worry about that right now and focus on learning c++
What Bobby said is true, but I was talking more from the perspective of a game developer, should have probably mentioned that. Especially mid-Tripple A games.
So in order to become a gaming programmer you need to know maths and physics and for OS development you can just use your coding skills?
I wouldnt know anything about OS Development. But when it comes to games, you can obviously be succesful without knowing these stuff, if you wanna be a indie-developer and work with a small group of people and maybe open your own company etc.

I once spoke with someone that worked at a Tripple A company, and he told me there are 2 types of programmers there. People who know how to code, and people who knows whats going on behind all of it (The math, etc, pretty much experts). They obviously get more payed :p