Picking a topic for a Thesis/Project

Hi all,

I'm a Software Engineering masters student in my second year. First year was pre-req's and some grad classes. I will be starting the first semester of my thesis. The next following weeks, I will be meeting with various professors to see if I can find a good fit as my advisor (and/or committee).

To be honest, I'm a little nervous/stressed about it, because I'm working almost full time, along with taking my classes. I probably should have told my work that I would need some time off to get this thing (primarily the thesis/advisor aspect of it) settled.

Regardless of that, I'm trying to think of ideas for my thesis. I work for a company that does cloud backup for businesses and regular users (I do level II Help Desk), so I'm thinking maybe something in the area of cloud backup/storage, or cloud computing. I also did a chat application using Node, Socket, MySQL, etc. last semester in one of my classes, and web applications fascinate me, as well.

I'd appreciate if anyone who has gone through this has any tips.
The Professors probably have a list of project ideas that they would be happy to supervise & I would imagine that they will post these on their personal pages on the departmental website. If you have a look at these for each Professor, then you'll get an idea of what their interests are - if you have your own ideas then I imagine that the Professors would love to hear it (as long as it's related to their area of interest), as they get bored of seeing students doing the same things over & over again.