Lack of motivation with my course C/C++

Hi,

I guess some of you suffered me asking for some questions I have while I am doing a course I enrolled about C/C++. I ask you your apologizes and also thank you for having patience with me. I am not a programmer, I am a Chemical Engineer going through really hard times, I lost my jobs and I am unemployed so I decided to take some courses of programming just to earn a new skill and to refresh what I have learned from my degree several years ago in the very first year. So, I don't mean I will be a programmer, this is only to have an skill for related jobs in case an employer asks for basics programming skills (I know I m not able to take a programming job and is not my field of knowledge).

My course is intensive and sometimes I feel streesed because we only have one 5 hour class a week and we are required to solve around 17 excercises every week, so I feel I won't be able to solve them on time. This week for any reason I have 21 which is overwhelming for me. This sometimes discourages me, but further to this course, I realized with the years that this is extensive to every field. When things go hard, I just want to give up. Happened to me since things went bad professionally, I was stronger while I was studying my degree, so, I realized that due to my depression (unemployment, lack of motivation, dark future in the horizon) I am lacking of frustration tolerance. Bad feelings and thoughts come to my mind such as I won't be able to pass this course.