Questions for Software Developers

Hello, I am a current Computer science student and I recently received an assignment where I have to give a career persuasive speech. One of the requirements for this assignment is that I interview a person currently working in this field. I figured that it would be easier to post the questions:

What do you like and dislike about your job?

What is the work load and the perks?

How did you get the job?

What should I do to get in this field?

Must have qualities?

Thank you in advance.

What do you like and dislike about your job?
* It's an easy, stress-free job that pays fairly well.
* Cool bosses with a very hands-off approach to management. All they care is that the work gets done on time. No micromanagement here.
* Relaxed work atmosphere (although lately perhaps a bit too relaxed for my taste).

Dislikes: Can't really think of anything.

What is the work load and the perks?
The work load in my case varies wildly because the company changed focus last year and my skillset doesn't totally align with the new focus. Actually I've thought about changing jobs because of it.
Perks:
* Free snacks and drinks.
* There's a route between the office and my home that I can do very fast on my bike. So that's free exercise and fast commutes. Also:
* Facilities for biking equipment.
* Option to telecommute once in a while if I need to stay at home for some reason.

How did you get the job?
I replied to a wanted ad that was posted on one of the CS department's mailing lists.

What should I do to get in this field?