Let's Form an Computer Group!

Hi. I would like to form a group of people where we can discuss about C++ online maybe through a mic.

I'm quite new to C++ and I'm really excited to learn more of it.

Our group can talk about other computer related stuff as well. The main goal of this group is to learn from one another and motivate each other into learning more and more.

This is an online group. I'm not sure how we're going to organize this. Maybe we can just all get a skype account and skype one another (voice only). Well, what do you think?

Message me if you're interested, please, or write on here.
Could be pretty interesting, and it'd give me a reason to fix my mic...

(edit) though you posted in all of the sections for some reason o.O
Last edited on
Hey Ulti! Yeah, I just wanted to make sure it gets to as many people as possible since new posts are made in each section all the time.

Awesome, I hope you're interested. Hmm, if anything, we can communicate with PM's to organize and transition to another way of communication until we're ready to do the voice skype chat :)
closed account (LzqpfSEw)
So like IRC but with huge language barriers.
Ding ding ding!! Thank you Zortis, this is why you can't judge a user by their number of posts.

@ OP: The first thing that came to my mind is how many of our contributors don't speak a common first language. Even though I know that they are smart enough to over come this, I still think it would be discouraging or frustrating for them. Not even language but accents\dialects as well, take me for instance, I live in the North Eastern United States of America and I skip over certain hard consonants if they appear in the middle of words. I hate that I do it but I catch myself all of the time. Besides all I can see coming from this is having to say "Open bracket, press 'Enter' three times... Now close bracket...". That doesn't seem very beneficial to me personally.