dearth of coders around me

hello guys..!! Well, I am a student of computer engineering from New Delhi..I have been coding for quite a while. But, there's one thing that's been eating up my mind for quite long. I dont have many people around me with whom I can talk about coding. I miss talking about programming and all, solving others' problems, asking them mine.. there's kind of void that i wanna fill up..

So, this message goes straight to those guys with whom I can be friends, exchange our facebook ids' probably or email ids' and talk code code code!!.. that's what i want for the time being.. And if i could indulge myself with some kind of projects with you..then it would be great :) :). But, all i want is CODER FRIENDS

hoping for a good response :) :)
Last edited on
closed account (zb0S216C)
vgoel38 wrote:
"I dont have many people around me with whom I can talk about coding."

I don't have any; all of my friends seem completely oblivious to the fact that programmers even exists.

vgoel38 wrote:
"I miss talking about programming and all, solving others' problems, asking them mine.."

This is a discussion board, so your questions are welcome, you can answers questions, and chat in general in the lounge. It's a bit like the office's smoking room here.

vgoel38 wrote:
"So, this message goes straight to those guys with whom I can be friends, exchange our facebook ids' probably or email ids' and talk code code code!!.."

A good idea, but not all with be eager to give their information without knowing the person they're giving their information to. It's not a shot at you, it's just our intrinsic security system.

I'm sure you'll make programmer-oriented friends soon enough :)

Wazzak
Last edited on
1. Well.. i do hv friends who r good at coding but they just dont wanna talk..
i mean i dont know hw r they able to survive with just a laptop, net and a room.. One definitely needs to talk to live..