coding or women?

Pages: 1234
say if you had to choose.
Last edited on
closed account (3hM2Nwbp)
Two questions:

Which language?

Which woman?

I can think of two three possible answers.
Last edited on
say if you had to choose.

Yes.
closed account (o1vk4iN6)
No reason you can't have both, this question is just eating into the stereotype.
I'm a happily married programmer with a seven year old son. I'm not an accomplished programmer, but you didn't specify that much in your question. I have both and then some.
I choose programming and dogs. I love dogs, much easier/cheaper than woman, and their love doesn't vary by how much you spend on them.
You can do things with a woman you cant shouldn't do with a dog.
True true, but there are many solutions to that problem....
naraku9333 wrote:
You can do things with a woman you cant shouldn't do with a dog.

As much as I try to come up with a cleverly ironic response involving dogs helping out with house chores or going shopping, all of my attempts would leave me sounding astoundingly sexist...I am defeated.
Both. I'm in a long term relationship and I continue to program. Granted, she doesn't understand it in the slightest but that's alright.
ResidentBiscuit wrote:
Both. I'm in a long term relationship and I continue to program. Granted, she doesn't understand it in the slightest but that's alright.

My wife is the same way. She actually rolls her eyes when I start talking about programming and variables or anything else.

ModShop wrote:
I choose programming and dogs. I love dogs, much easier/cheaper than woman, and their love doesn't vary by how much you spend on them.

A woman's love is constant, but her annoyance with you will vary according to how big an ass you act like. If her love is dependent on material possessions, then you are dating a prostitute.
Last edited on by closed account z6A9GNh0
closed account (1yR4jE8b)
You guys must be fun at parties; it's a hypothetical question.
darkestfright wrote: