Interview, what to expect?

Pages: 12
I have a phone interview for a software engineering intern position at a major IT company. I'm not too sure what to expect here, the email just mentioned it'll be with one of their actual software engineers and it'll be technical questions. Anything I should brush up on?
what type of IT company (network, games, ect.)?
A google should bring up some useful results.
Healthcare. I know they don't expect me to actually know anything about healthcare, I've been to an open house they had about a year ago and talked to a couple of their software engineers.
closed account (3hM2Nwbp)
I couldn't even begin to extrapolate what they might ask you, but here's my first rule of interviews.

Rule # 1 - be honest, if you don't know something, just say so. Knowing what you don't know is just as important as knowing what you do.

I'm by no means an interview expert, so you can either take that or leave it.

Good luck!
Say them that your interview costs money!:)
Most likely it will be a couple technical questions to make sure you actually know what your talking about. They do this to separate the likely candidates from the kids who got their degrees from worthless degree-mill schools. It'l be like "please explain how you would create an object in c++" or "Describe bubble-sort to me" along with some questions about any experience you have working in a programming environment and such. Just be prepared to talk about programming and you should be fine.

Find out as much about the company as you can, and try to ask some questions about them when prompted near the end of the call.

I had a phone interview once where I had a serious brain-fart on the technical questions and couldn't answer a single one. It was really embarrassing, I couldn't even explain OOP. But that was a random cold call from someone who found my phone number from a resume I posted online. God that sucked.