Want to make an encryption program!

Pages: 12
closed account (ETAkoG1T)
I want to make an encryption program that works like the banks(RSA), there is a public key and a private key to unlock the message after it is encrypted. The problem is that I am not very good at math and can't make sense of the tutorials on this out there. Could someone please explain the process in making the program and show some code samples to make it easier to understand. Please use small numbers to make the process easier to follow. Thank You in advance.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RSA_%28algorithm%29

It boils down to finding two huge prime numbers, and doing math on the M (message) you're trying to encrypt, as if it was a number.

Could someone please explain the process in making the program and show some code samples to make it easier to understand.

I have a suggestion: try writing the program yourself, then when you get stuck post in General or Beginners for help. And if you're successful, you should consider publishing your program as an Article.
thanks for advice but I just want the formula written out in non-wikipedia non-mathexpert way. :)
I downloaded a cryptography for dummies type pdf, I could send you if your interested or you could find it youself on a peer to peer thing havnt read it yet but I had a little fun scrambling code with an algorithm...i effed up at first tho... modulus and other things infinatley obfuscatify of whatever...havn't read it yet :D
blah blah... use GNU GMP... blah blah... http://primes.utm.edu/lists/
is this why the us government pays you for high primes??
>Want to write encryption program.
>Not good at math.

Can't have both. Modern encryption is quite math intensive, and the people that write such things generally have degrees in math.
@ Resident I highly doubt you need a math degree just to write an encryption program. Maybe if you wanted to write your own algorithm you would need a degree.