Game Console

Pages: 12
closed account (N36fSL3A)
So, I was thinking about buying a Raspberri Pi...

Then I got the idea, BAM a game system.

I was thinking it would be like a NES... not anything big, but I want it to be small, about the size of a PS2 Fat. The problem is, I was thinking about making 2, one for me and one for my friend, but 12 year olds don't have 60 dollars laying around.(Well I do, but I'm saving up for a new PC)

I'm wondering right now, should I buy a Raspberri Pi and build my game system off of that, or will I get into legal trouble?

Orrr I could purchase a CPU off of amazon, a Intel 80386 and learn some assembly to create the code alone... but that would take years...
I'm not sure if I have enough time to invest in this...
Its not even making my circut board, but its really the graphic rendering, and I'm not very good with Hex

What do you recommend?
closed account (S6k9GNh0)
wat
You may want to ask that spoonlicker - ing girl about how yo do that.

Supposedly she claims to be able to code in opcodes directly on all microarchitecture, and can probably help you code your video game system.
@Harmony which one?
This is what I'm doing with mine (or would be, if I had an SD card writer). It would be relatively easy to code a game console atop Linux, but with mine I'm writing a basic OS, just because.
There's nothing magical about a game console. It's just a OS built for a more specific purpose.
There's nothing magical about a game console. It's just a OS built for a more specific purpose.

Actually, a game console is a piece of hardware built for a more specific purpose :P

edit: @Script Coder. Spoonz was/is a troll that rears it's ugly head every once in a while. Every time they decide to pick on this forum it starts the same way, and by how harmony and at least one other recent user have been posting I'd be willing to put money on both of them being the same trolls as always.
Last edited on
closed account (S6k9GNh0)