Lounge - April 2013 (Page 4)

AoE 2 HD

So, AoE 2 has been re-released on Steam with new graphics and a few other updates. I got it today for £15 and I have to say, at the moment, I'm thinking it pro...
[10 replies] Last: [quote=L B] the CD version I have from years ago has a resolution sett... (by Thumper)
location of drivers?

I need to find ftp servers to download drivers and right now im scouring google. does anyone know some server ?
[6 replies] Last: They should have specific drivers that they are need of. (by ResidentBiscuit)
I have isolated two books, I can afford to buy one, can you help me with my decision?

I had fun with Java, now I want to go back to real c++ programming and im a beginner and I know the basic ass basics, im caught between three possibilities ...
[8 replies] Last: thats simple naruku, cheers :D (by devonrevenge)
Help please

a program that uses a text file. to create a text file that contains the names and address of 5 individuals that you are inviting to a meeting. create the fil...
[3 replies] Last: 1) You are double posting, be patient people will help when they can. ... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
SFML 2.0 is released (?) (1,2)

Laurent's SFML github repository has finally added the 2.0 tag after a very long RC period. No announcement on sfml-dev.org yet, but I'm assuming it's coming s...
[31 replies] Last: There's not enough interaction between the community and the admin in ... (by LB)
I have a question?

I am a beginner in programing and I need help with a program...I am stuck, and maybe someone can help me by email? because no one seems to reply to my posts. ...
[13 replies] Last: Okay I posted the question with my problem already, hopefully I get he... (by closed account LN3RX9L8)
Assembly - How to assemble TASM programs

Ive tried so many different IDEs and they all seem to be for MASM and this is not what I want to use. So, I thought that notepad++ might be good for this. (I tr...