Lounge - April 2017

Technical Debt Survey For Bachelor Thesis

Hi, I'm doing research about technical debt for my Bachelor Thesis, so i set up a survey for programmers,testers and designers. I would really appreciated yo...
[no replies]
Python Vs C++

I am a beginner in C++,nowadays c++ is kind of boring for me right now,Bcoz of the lack of Good Tutors, > I wanted to create an Antivirus,should i use c++ or P...
[2 replies] Last: Some general hints about antivirus software: http://www.adlice.com/mak... (by Thomas1965)
Techniques for Game developing

Hello there, I'm looking for good algorithms and techniques for game developing. I will learn some basic things like efficient collision detecting, handling sp...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you Zereo. I will take a look at the content preview supplied by... (by nuderobmonkey)
Whats your opinion?

What is your opinion of people deleting their questions after them being asked? I only ask this because I know the purpose is to help EVERYONE but it has come...
[6 replies] Last: No worries. And thank you very much!! The code is working properly how... (by closed account EACfGNh0)
by zxcvbn
RS485 Pinout when using PyModbus

I am trying to control a RS-485 RTU device (Love 16C-3) using a Python script (pymodbus library) that runs on a Windows 10 PC. The hardware is connected to the ...
[4 replies] Last: [quote=CodeMonkey]RS-232 has a minimum of three wires for full duplex.... (by TheBeardedQuack)
Firefox source code online

The source code for the Mozilla Firefox browser is there for online browsing. https://dxr.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/source/
[1 reply] : that's cool. (by closed account GTbMSL3A)
Need a programming partner-US east coast

Hello all, I am an inexperienced programmer, I just learned everything from the books, and haven't really done any real projects. My area is actually finance a...
[3 replies] Last: I'm also interested in that. Inbox me. I am an advanced-intermediate C... (by CroCo)
by Disch