Lounge - July 2012 (Page 2)

Help !!!

Hello Guys, I am a student of BSC.It and wanna be a software engineer so Would Like to ask you that What should I do for it? I am also interested in Learn...
[4 replies] Last: BHXSpecter is right, thanks for correcting me.. i should have said "it... (by sigmablack)
Looking for reference books (1,2)

So I was offered a book of my choice and I believe I'm going to pick Stroustrups's The C++ Programming Language (Special Edition) since it's hardback and a fair...
[20 replies] Last: We ended up deciding on "Professional C++" from the WROX Programming C... (by Volatile Pulse)
Trigonometry

Here's another problem: The sides of a parallelogram are 14 ft and 16 ft. One angle is 48° while another angle is 132°. Find the lengths of the diagonals ...
[6 replies] Last: Wow! I figured I missed something small there. That explains the numbe... (by ResidentBiscuit)
K Language, what in the hell?

Just ran into someone posting this, didn't even believe it was a real thing. {_ x*y%{:[~x;y;_f[y;x!y]]}[x;y]}/1+!20 Supposedly the solution to Project E...
[5 replies] Last: Damn, one day they might come up with X language too.. =l (by sigmablack)
How many comments? (1,2,3)

How many comments do you write in your programs? I probably write a few more comments than necessary.
[48 replies] Last: Comments should be terse but informative. They should never explain ho... (by chrisname)
Sandboxing and Windows

Sandbox code seems to be a successful means of protecting against malware, so why hasn't Microsoft implemented it into windows execution model?
[2 replies] Last: Well, Chrome (the browser) sandboxes everything, and you can sandbox p... (by chrisname)
by P4r10
Searching members for a C++ team

Hey readers, My friend and I are trying to get a team of C++'ers together. So we are searching a lot of members to come to our team. You just have to know a ...