Lounge - July 2014 (Page 3)

by helios
Actual philosophy (1,2,3,4)

Time and time again I find myself coming back to this question: What is a number? A miserable little pile of secrets. First I think we should ask, where ...
[76 replies] Last: I meant hat you lose some of the power when you move away from the abs... (by Mathhead200)
C++ learning recommendation?

Hello, everyone. I am completely new to these forums. I am very new to C++, basically last-week type of new. In short, my problem is it seems the amount of t...
[15 replies] Last: Sorry ill make my own thread and help GingerDolphin with his thread fr... (by Mizfizz)
Can I set up a HTTP server using my IP?

Title says everything.
[11 replies] Last: Thank you very much! (by iQChange)
Binary vs ASCII Files

I'm not here to start a debate between which is better, but I am unsure of the exact differences and why those differences exist. From, what I understand if ...
[5 replies] Last: Hmm, I suspected that there wasn't a huge difference. It's amazing how... (by MaxterTheTurtle)
Tired of menial work, I was thinking of starting a company; ever thought of starting your own?

Starting own business so as to not work. So while washing plates and chopping vegetables at a Carluccio's (genuinely good food, though a little OP) I was thi...
[2 replies] Last: I worked as a delivery driver for a self made company. The company st... (by Lowest0ne)
help picking an OS for an assignment

Hello everyone, I have an assignment to complete. In short the company I am writing about collects data using Web analytics and combines it with operational ...
[5 replies] Last: Sorry everyone I should have been more specific. I've already solved i... (by Gkneeus)
An important Kick starter project that everyone needs to be aware of

I was browsing imgur, and found a picture of a kick starter project, with a link to the actual project. I hastily ran over. We need to fund this cplusplus.com. ...