Lounge - July 2014 (Page 4)

When do C++ learners know there ready?

I'm a beginner who has done C++ programming for around 6 months. The question is when do i know I'm ready to do projects? For eg: How much in depth understan...
[8 replies] Last: @ Mizfizz : www.cppreference.com is an effort to document the langu... (by IWishIKnew)
by Bunny
Libtool portability warning

Hi All, In my current project autoconf and libtool are used to generate the build system. The code consists of two programs, a library and the utility implemen...
[no replies]
How to make sound fx for games?

Hi Cplusplus community, it's been a while since i last started a topic. So i made my own little League of Legends game with 2 champions so far and i need to mak...
[3 replies] Last: Sound effects/design is a whole field of its own. Pure Data http://pur... (by Lachlan Easton)
What to do after undergrad/contributing to open source projects

I'm doing a bachelor's in computer science and going into my final year. I have a 3.89/4.3 GPA so I've been doing really well but now I'm unsure about what I'll...
[1 reply] : i can only help you as far as the opensource projects go. https://gith... (by Little Bobby Tables)
Plex Server

I'm debating getting a Plex server for storing all my films and media like my Star Wars collection. Problem is, I am located in the US which doesn't allo...
[7 replies] Last: Anyone know of a legal way of getting digital movie copies that plex c... (by closed account NUj6URfi)
Improvements

I have just released a program that I would like suggestions on: https://github.com/BeenEncoded/filesystem-macro-program Anything that you thnk could be d...
[14 replies] Last: In my mind, it is either or. It is either a recognized standard (like ... (by BHX)
Help with some Unity3D GUIContent C# script

This is to do with the Unity3D OnGUI() way of loading GUI on top of camera objects, I've posted my question on the answers.unity3d.com and had 27 views but no a...
[no replies]