Lounge - June 2013 (Page 3)

Best Programmer(s) in Sections (1,2,3,...,5,6,7,8)

Hi, This is quite a generic question, but I want to know who is the best programmer in each section, I know every person has their own thing they are good at...
[143 replies] Last: Oh sorry I thought this was unrelated. (by closed account G309216C)
MALLOC

hi.. i am posting this thread because i hoping that somebody can help me about my problem. this freakn me out. i checked the code well and i got this 1 irritati...
[1 reply] : First and foremost this is a thread for the beginners section not the ... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
When did you really start programming (1,2,3,4,5)

How old were you when you really started programming. How old are you now? Hello World =/= Programming. If C++ were your first language, at what age di...
[93 replies] Last: I started programming when I was about 9. The first few months was ver... (by lockandstrike)
What do you use YOUR server for?

Do you have any servers running around your house? or home media servers etc. if so, what do you use them for? what are the specs? have any big plans for that s...
[8 replies] Last: I'd like to build a cluster of cheap computers (maybe Raspberry Pis) t... (by chrisname)
Distribution of prime numbers (1,2)

Is there any theorem in mathematics that proves that if p is a prime number then there must be at least one more prime number between p and 2 * p + 1 (exclusive...
[21 replies] Last: From what I have heard in various talks and read on Wikipedia, estima... (by ascii)
LoL

Yes, I know this is probably the wrong forum to ask this on, but its a free country. I have recently been trying to install League of Legends, without any succe...
[2 replies] Last: I'm not familiar with the game or the error but I found this http://na... (by naraku9333)
Programming facts thread