Lounge - May 2013 (Page 3)

Getting into Robotics? (1,2)

Next year I'm going to start messing around with a Lego Robotics in school with C++. I'm wondering though, is there a good book on real Robotics with C? (As I u...
[25 replies] Last: i do robotics in tech with NXT. Didn't know we could use C because I'd... (by closed account N36fSL3A)
Why do we bash on young programmers (1,2,3,4,5,6,7)

I am a 14 year old developer. i am not going to say i am good. on a level from noob-intermidate i would say i am "-". yet still we have people on forums saying ...
[137 replies] Last: It's most likely a in-house scripting language. Can I see your source ... (by closed account N36fSL3A)
Rant (1,2,3,4)

I want you guys to rant about the most bull****iest programs on the media. I'll start it off. I think the deadliest warrior stimulator is bull. I can write o...
[77 replies] Last: @cire lol. @Filiprei no. (by closed account N36fSL3A)
Chromium and Google Chrome security question (1,2,3)

I recently installed a new operating system version on my pc. A clean install rather than an 'upgrade'. Now I like to use the Chromium / Google Chrome browsers ...
[40 replies] Last: I was about to write the final post and randomly pressed F5 after swit... (by S G H)
Interesting occurance: yahoo answers keep deleting my questions about problems with logging into telnet!!

I made some websites, I have permission to mess with other peoples websites to my hearts content so everything i want to do is above board, just I had a little ...
[5 replies] Last: Most likely a fault spam handler. You should make your paragraph long ... (by closed account N36fSL3A)
functions in programming

Can someone please assist me with a question ho do I put in functions to show the names and grades of students in a class, find the total, average, the highest ...
[4 replies] Last: oh (by closed account N36fSL3A)
Bad question asking and my other pet peeve (1,2)