Lounge - November 2012 (Page 3)

im thinkng of studying computer science next year, do you think i would benefit from installing linux (1,2,3)

to get into uni as a mature student i simply have to prove that theres no need to do an access cours...
[45 replies] Last: Learning a *nix shell is much easier than learning DOS IMO. I know pin... (by ResidentBiscuit)
Where Can C++ Take an 11 Year Old? (1,2,3,4,5)

Hello, this is Fredbill30 here, I was wondering were C++ can take me at my age (11). I am an in...
[80 replies] Last: Oh, alright. (by Fredbill 30)
Programming Then and Now

Thinking back to programming in the past. Turnaround times were much longer. You'd come up with a...
[1 reply] : Yes. I find that if I sit down and think about how that program is goi... (by pogrady)
DirectX Conversation

Hey, I just picked up a book on directX 11 and I was wondering if any of you have experience in the ...
[1 reply] : My only advice is don't get overwhelmed. It's a huge API. (by ResidentBiscuit)
Help with finding a beginner math book. (1,2)

So, I'm going to be blunt here. I suck at math, and I'm starting to realize how much I need a more a...
[20 replies] Last: @hamsterman No i don't mean this is a bad thing. I love mathematics an... (by Thumper)
I think I have a problem. (1,2)

So I'm in the middle of rereading a section of Accelerated C++ regarding generic functions. I read "...
[24 replies] Last: @fun2code Yeah, i bought my car used and it didn't come with the typic... (by Thumper)
I grasped pointers :D it took two months from complete c++ ignorance!! how long it take you? (1,2,3)

I feel amazing. There's nothing more rewarding than a code working like you didn't really expect...
[41 replies] Last: http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/german-shorthaired-pointer Who knew poin... (by cire)
Joke (1,2)

Q.Why do most java developers where glasses? A.Because they cant C#
[33 replies] Last: Script Coder, I told that already ^^ (by Filiprei)
Girls are unfair..... (1,2)