Lounge - November 2019

What is the difference between Scrum and Rapid Prototyping?

What is the difference between Scrum and Rapid Prototyping? Isn't scrum implicitly also applying Rapid Prototyping?
[2 replies] Last: scrum is themed off incremental development. you build the core func... (by jonnin)
if AB is odd, then a is odd or b is even? (1,2,3)

So this comes from a book I'm currently reading,the chapter is on proof by contrapositive. but that statement (if ab is odd then a is odd or b is even ) seem...
[56 replies] Last: a b ab even even even contradiction because a is even, and ab is... (by againtry)
What to expect with C++20 (1,2,3)

Good stuff. https://hackaday.com/2019/07/30/c20-is-feature-complete-heres-what-changes-are-coming/
[41 replies] Last: The Modules idea is sound, but how (and when) it is implemented by the... (by George P)
How do I know which of the two testing area’s are more important is for my project?

I have no experience in testing and my colleagues also don’t have this experience. We are in conversation with two applicants who are software testers. Both...
[2 replies] Last: what else you got on the project? testing the final thing (front end) ... (by jonnin)
Programming Challenge: Nonsense Sort

AKA a Random Sort. Your task, should you choose to accept it, is to create a sort algorithm that unsorts data — i.e. create a random shuffle using a sort...
[15 replies] Last: Make a new thread to ask your question. It's off-topic here. (by helios)
What is Visual Studio doing?

Often as I am in thick of a Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V cycle in Visual Studio 2017, inadvertently, I at times initiate some keybind which unwantedly causes the definitio...
[9 replies] Last: Thank you very much, @LunarLander that is the solution (by closed account E8A4Nwbp)
Git add .

I want to understand what my git repository is going to add to my repository if Do `git add .` Then commit Then push I ask this question because when I look at...