Lounge - October 2018

Site feature : Keywords

Hi, I've been using this site for 2 years now. It is very easy to navigate in it and find what you search, but it is missing an important feature : a descriptio...
[no replies]
Turbo, Dev or something else?

My high school teaches us in Turbo C++. I have heard it is outdated and not user friendly. I mean, you can't copy paste codes. Also the interface is a bit w...
[13 replies] Last: [quote=CodeMonkey]I would say that the 'shitty way to behave' that Mik... (by MikeyBoy)
Keep getting bored with new ideas.

I don't know what is up but every time I get a new idea to create a new game or program I feel super motivated and excited but then I lose interest a month or s...
[5 replies] Last: Since I'm not a professional, I have the luxury of only working on pro... (by Browni3141)
Log Analysis

I am trying to discern macro data from .log file. i.e what IP address occurs most frequently. Anyone know of a data sifting tool that would be useful with .l...
[1 reply] : Is the log file in plaintext? Can you paste part of it? I don't know W... (by Ganado)
by Satan
What this forum needs [Discussion Thread]

Since there isn't such a thread in this forum at the moment, I thought I would make one. I'll make a list to which I will add whatever is agreed by majority in ...
[4 replies] Last: Peter what's wrong with the new topic interface, formatting buttons a... (by Peter87)
by Satan
Pls add spoilers to this forum.

spoilers would break down large amounts of text with a click.. and that would be SO HELPFUL especially if you have to deal with code and have to show examples o...
[14 replies] Last: You're welcome. (by MikeyBoy)
by Satan
Do you know of or use any other C++ forum?

Do you guys use any other C++ forum other than this one? Or do you know of any other popular forums other than this one?
[3 replies] Last: I read r/cpp pretty often. Lots of good content is posted there, alth... (by mbozzi)
by Satan