Lounge - September 2018

by zapshe
College Is Saddening

I'm a university student now - so I wanted to vent a bit. Incompetent and stupid professors, I honestly couldn't believe the stupidity. Apparently Christopher C...
[7 replies] Last: In the above example, at x = 0 the second statement is true, but the ... (by zapshe)
How Microsoft rewrote its C# compiler in C# and made it open source

Roslyn is the codename-that-stuck for the open-source compiler for C# and Visual Basic.NET. Here’s how it started in the deepest darkness of last decade’s ...
[1 reply] : Microsoft finally woke up to the reality it is the after-market add-on... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by d1456
c++ programme error

guys this is my programme but im recieving some errors . can someone help me please #include<iostream> void generatequestion(int op,int num1 ,int num...
[2 replies] Last: Why don't you get a book and learn modern C++ ? The C++ Programming La... (by Thomas1965)
C/C++ Challenge online - 18 questions

Hi guys, If you want to test your skills and have fun you can take part at the C/C++ Challenge on EDITx. -> https://editx.eu/it-challenge/cc-challenge-dek...
[no replies]
Advice

Hi guys, I have this piece of code which reads a file and put all its content into a string. Is there a better way to do this or is the current code I have acce...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks Thomas. This link helps allot. (by tibrado)
Showing my C++ game

Hey everyone, I wanted to share with you a video footage of my FPS game which I have written in C++ and modern OpenGL. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v...
[5 replies] Last: Hey, thank you :) And yeah, I have 20,000 low-poly rocks being rende... (by TheFearlessHobbit)
Pixels, Percents, and ???

I’m designing something which will take a coordinate value as a percentage or as a pixel. In HTML/CSS, you must explicitly mark pixel values with “ px ”. ...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, this is user-facing. And agreed, the x conflicts with stuff in ... (by Duthomhas)