Linux GUI Lib + Compiling multiple files

Hello,

I recently started programming on Linux and I had enough of console, so I'd like to start doing some apps with GUI - I'm running Raspbian - Raspberry version of Debian, and have no idea how to start doing GUI applications - under windows I've been using Win32API for years...

I'd also like to know how I can compile multiple files (headers and source files) under one application, for example under windows I could have VisualStudio project with 5 files:

myclass1.h
myclass1.cpp
myclass2.h
myclass2.cpp
myprogram.cpp

and it would compile all into 1 program, so how do I do the same under Linux, when I want to include myclass 1 and 2 in myprogram ?

I'm using g++ for compiling

Thanks!
Try using QtCreator. It is an IDE which handles multiple files like you had with Visual Studio. It also provides a very good library (Qt) for GUIs. It's a bit more than Win32 (it's C++, not C), so if you have experience with MFC, you'll probably fit in.
I've read some not so good reviews on QT and I have few libs that I want to try (wxWidget, JUCE, gtkmm3) so I'd need something else, that can be used as visual studio where I can just program without being forced to use specific framework (if that's the case with QtCreator, which I think it is) or just a commands for terminal that will somehow link those files - me going from Win to Linux doesn't necessarily mean i want to do everything the same way I used to do
Guess what? WxWidget is an extension to Qt!

Also, Qt can be installed in Visual studio if you are in windows and don't want to use QtCreator.

Also, you're in the unix programming forum and Visual Studio is Win-only.

Also, if you want a graphics library but don't want to use a framework, then you can't really use a library. Qt is considered a framework only because it's such an extensive library.