UNIX/Linux Programming - April 2016

Using xlib in c++ to outputn 8000 picture files

The program as a whole is supposed to output 8000 picture files to the screen. I been having trouble using any type of library to do so while using linux and xl...
[no replies]
Double Parsing of Variable

Hi, I want to use some variables as Follows, int a = 6; char b = 'a'; Now I want to access value of variable a from within variable b. is it possible ...
[1 reply] : No, not the way you are trying to do it. This is a feature of "reflect... (by Zhuge)
GetAsyncKeyState(VK_ESCAPE) in c++ Linux

GetAsyncKeyState(VK_ESCAPE) can be used with windows.h but in linux how this can be used. please don't mention std::cin.get() or getch() because it wai...
[7 replies] Last: my code is something like this #include <windows.h> //works in win b... (by bigduck)
Memory Leaks

Can any one explain about what is "Memory leaks" and where it's used?. I studied the Materials that is not understandable.
[4 replies] Last: You've got three types of allocation: static, automatic, and dynamic. ... (by MatthewRock)
Iterate Through Files In a Folder/Directory?

Hello -- I know how to read and write to files; however, might there be a way to iterate through the list of files in a folder so that I can pass each one as...
[1 reply] : The C++ in itself does not have (had) such functionality. Each OS has ... (by keskiverto)
by m0bb1n
need help with small git project

Hello, I need some help with my git project which is a small console program that changes your MAC address for you randomly. At the moment, I need help with 1...
[4 replies] Last: When using system() you can run just about anything as if it were a he... (by newbieg)
by Lana3
Matrix multiplication using fork

Can just someone tell some tips how to make that happen, because in my code i need to input n -> number of process but i dont understand when i need to make 3...
[no replies]
by MCCodo
Declaration problem help pls