UNIX/Linux Programming - December 2014

Linux

Hi Everyone, I am an IT professional and want to boost up my carrier my favorite subject is C/C++ and Linux and want to do certification in Linux and ...
[1 reply] : Certifications are not really worth much when things are constantly ch... (by ShodanHo)
g++ gcc error

I get the following error when every trying to compile anything with g++ g++ Testing.cpp -o t -std=c++11 -v Code: int mian() { return 0; } Using bui...
[3 replies] Last: As suggested, try other compiles: g++ -c Testing.cpp -o Testing.o -v ... (by ShodanHo)
Cannot link pthread

Hello, I have been trying to follow a online tutorial for C++ pthread and I cannot seem to get pthread to link with cmake and clang. I have been tried four dif...
[3 replies] Last: I got it fixed it by changing: find_package(Boost 1.56 COMPONENTS fi... (by arortell)
Compatibility between 32 and 64-bit

Hi, I am working under FreeBSD 9.2 64-bit using G++ 4.8. I succeed compiling some codes made for 32-bit on this machine, but it's not working properly. The co...
[3 replies] Last: I'm not sure what you mean by compatibility issues . You have to ens... (by kbw)
Best way to master linux

Do i do CS degree or IT degree to master linux/unix ?
[17 replies] Last: I regret this. Glad to hear. (by mutexe)
Meaning of * in bash

Hello, What is the meaning of code? the use of * and the "tree" seem unclear to me. ls for i in * do if [ -d "$i" ] then (cd "$i";tree) fi done th...
[4 replies] Last: thank you (by oleg9419)
Read and write blocks of SD card from userspace

Hello All, I'm trying to access a SD card using low level read/write functions (without file system, cache, etc...). I have a custom SD card that can be l...
[1 reply] : Hello all, I get working WRITE and READ commands directly to the SD us... (by jcsistemas2001)
Open Office automation using c++