UNIX/Linux Programming - February 2017

cp command

let say i have a file ~blah/Assignmnets/hello/754-0.txt i need to copy the 754-0.txt file into the directory ~/yup/hello "this is just an example" could someo...
[3 replies] Last: ~user/ is user 's home directory, no matter who's logged in, but ~... (by mbozzi)
how to write binary file without deleting its previous contents

I am writing a binary file like this: const int sized = 300000000ULL; int ad ; ... ad = some value; ... FILE* pFile; pFile = fopen("o...
[2 replies] Last: Open for append. Also, with something that large, you may want to con... (by kbw)
request for code review

Ladies and Gents, I need help, and I mean help in a big way. I've been working on my personal open source project for the past three years, and I've liter...
[no replies]
by gh0099
wanna measuring please help!

Hello, I want to measure the time my function use to execute. I was trying to use time() and clock() from time.h but it only return it in seconds. How can I mea...
[11 replies] Last: its useless in the vast majority of coding, you are not wrong. Ill a... (by jonnin)
by zxcvbn
Starting out PIC Programming

I've been looking into doing some PIC Programming, but unlike some of the other microcontrollers available the sheer number of different chips available has cau...
[1 reply] : Something easy to start out with is Arduino. There's an official IDE a... (by helios)
by siery
Unexpected behavior of ncurses printw()

Hej! I write a simple program using ncurses (that's the first time I use it), which should read the pressed key and print out the ASCII key code. First my loop...
[4 replies] Last: I see I was because of this code: attron(A_ALTCHARSET); printw("a")... (by siery)
Compile Errors in Programming Assignment

I'm stuck on an assignment. For some reason, I keep getting compile errors. The project I'm working on will ask a user for information about their budget and di...