UNIX/Linux Programming - June 2012 (Page 3)

g++ templates instatiation libraries

I am using gcc 4.6 on fedora. I have not been able to create an external library, composed of template function instantiations, that will link with the re...
[15 replies] Last: You need to forward declare 'f' before the main() function: #include... (by normvcr)
"Undefined Reference" error when trying to link to external library

Hello, so I'm trying to learn how to use external functions and wrote the following dummy function: #include "vertex.h" #include <iostream> using namespace s...
[2 replies] Last: So did you mean something like this: all: run run: main.o g+... (by duegogo)
[SOCKETs][C++0x Threads] New thread for each connection?

Hi, I'm quite new to C++ but I want to write a simple socket script for testing propose. It will never, but should be able to handle hundreds of client at the s...
[9 replies] Last: OK, I won't try to assign a thread to a core by myself. I'll look int... (by RenaiCompix)
no member function declaired in class

I'm getting the following error: select.cpp:4: error: no member function 'select' declared in 'Sortings<int, intintCompare>' select.cpp:7: error: no 'void...
[8 replies] Last: So I just moved all files into another directory, and that caused it t... (by celoz0828)
I can not use Wpa_supplicant control

Hello! I - am new to programming, C + +. I was given the job. Here it is: to write for Linux daemon which will run wpa_supplicant. I downloaded the documentati...
[7 replies] Last: So, I would like to continue this theme. I compiled the source code of... (by Lucky spirit)
by CBR
Pthreads - How to check file mode

Hi , I have a multithreaded prog , spwanning treads which make use of a OUT stream. With multiple threads , trying to access the OUT stream , I got a crash ,...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for your reply :) Sync with mutex might not be possible as th... (by CBR)
get the remote port number