UNIX/Linux Programming - March 2013 (Page 3)

about network programming

I test a program, but there is a problem. About the program: The server accepts a request and sends a message to the client. The client connects to the serve...
[3 replies] Last: @kbw, @tcs, thank for your help and sorry for my late reply! As tcs sa... (by chhquan)
by vijkrr
condition var & mutex confusing

Hi I'm new to multi threading. When I go through the pthread_mutex_t & pthread_cond_t, its bit confusing. 1. For Mutex its stright forward, ...
[2 replies] Last: @kbw: The purpose of the mutex is not to protect the condition variabl... (by tcs)
Parent detect when forked processes exit

I'm trying to write a program that will fork a number of children processes that will run concurrently and exit after some randomized amount of time. My problem...
[3 replies] Last: You may also think about SIGCHLD handling if your parent process shoul... (by tcs)
by Qusai
Cprogram

write a C program on Linux to fork() a child process. This child process will print the numbers from 1 to 10, and the parent process will print numbers from 11 ...
[2 replies] Last: F.e. have a look at your man pages. They specify all system calls like... (by tcs)
Help I need a filter and replace program

I work for a small machine shop that has several machines converted to use LinuxCNC. The problem is that we have other machine that are not converted. Each mach...
[1 reply] : Hi, I think this forum is definitely the wrong place for getting CNC ... (by tcs)
Linux programming on a Mac

I recently picked up a Mac Mini and I'm looking to do some Linux C++ programming. How should I accomplish this? What are the options? (Forgive me but I know ...
[6 replies] Last: All MacOSX releases provide gcc if Xcode is installed. Current gcc rel... (by tcs)
Question to Qt developers

Hey guys Please help me taking a decision. I live in Bangalore, India. I just completed my Btech( Computer engineering ) and now searching for job. I am goo...