UNIX/Linux Programming - November 2014

Undefined reference - problem in CMakeLists?

I have a large amount of code, so I have tried to only include the relevant parts of the code here
[1 reply] : [quote=larry burns]/ws/larryburns/cmake/ME/ Build /sc/CMakeLists.txt T... (by norm b)
Question on security

Dont know if it is proper to ask here but still I will have a go: What is the difference between systems and network security? Say for example server, it ...
[no replies]
difference in received data thgrough listener.c and netcat

I build a simple UDP server which listens continuouls to the hexadecimal datagrams sends from a client. Client specification IP - 192.168.37.1 port - 1901 The...
[11 replies] Last: server_address_ob.sin_family = AF_INET; server_address_ob.sin_po... (by bsnayak)
by mzzz
what's wrong with my shell

hey, guys~ I'm kinda new to shell programming on linux. my code is as follows: #!/bin/bash a = 111 echo $a read -p "..." and the execution result i...
[3 replies] Last: Include f.e. # Code not being debugged set -vx # Your code to be debu... (by tcs)
identifying a client

Can i recognize a client without receiving data on server from this client. I have two clients, where client one would send a message to client 2. Client 2 must...
[11 replies] Last: @kbw: I solved this issue somehow and i know how it can be identifie... (by bsnayak)
catch SIGSEGV in a library

I'm loading various shared libraries (think of them as small plugins) at runtime. My problem is that these "plugins" will be provided by third parties. So I don...
[3 replies] Last: @tcs Ok. I will see if it's possible to change my design to a multipro... (by Scindix)
by mzzz
what‘s wrong with my makefile

recently, i am learning how to write a makefile on linux. now, i give my source files and returned mistakes: f1.h void f1(); f1.c #include "f1.h" #include <...
[7 replies] Last: @kbw thinks for your kindness. i get it. and think you again (by mzzz)
by HG319