UNIX/Linux Programming - October 2014

First Steps for Students

"Hello World", I am in 3rd Semester(1st half of 2nd year) studying Applied Informatics. I knew some C and C++ before studying, but other than console oriented ...
[1 reply] : It's hard to say, for me anyway. Since you aren't doing computer scie... (by dhayden)
watershed problem

Hello I'm currently working on the localization of elastic waves for a research semester at a university. I use the software Freefem++ in order to solve equ...
[4 replies] Last: hello, thank you for you help ! normally everything works now ! (by agondel)
print complex number as format a+bi , a-bi

A print function that prints the date in the following format of complex numbers such as: a + bi , a – bi this problem how can i solve #ifndef COMPL...
[5 replies] Last: you can declare a friend function in class complexnumber like friend ... (by swling)
ezwin.h

#include "ezwin.h" shows no directory found how can i install ezwin.h and include it in code blocks library so as to use in c++ programming plz help and repl...
[3 replies] Last: You first need to cross-compile the library, then add "include" folder... (by modoran)
error trying to get to serialized subobject data

I am trying to write code that will retrieve the key value from "lasttradeprice" from this url -> http://pubapi.cryptsy.com/api.php?method=singlemarketdata&ma...
[no replies]
Farey Sequence Program.

I'm having problems getting this to work correctly and when I try to run it from the command line I get a Segmentation error. This program is for approximating ...
[7 replies] Last: Are you sure that the logic is correct for that "Farey Sequence"? (by keskiverto)
virtual,binding,c++

#include<iostream> using namespace std; class a { int r; public: virtual void add() { cout<<"in A"; } }; class b: public a ...
[2 replies] Last: ok thnks (by sajid dayer)
Tic Tac Toe: Bug Problem