Logging Program 1

Pages: 12
I have been commissioned to create a program to log events at festivals and other events. I would like it to look like this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/1f2748pxi6jmqq6/program.jpg

can anyone tell me what components this program would need i.e. database for staff names etc?

thanks very much,

anthony
just fyi, im still a beginner at programming, but my boss wants me to learn so he can commission me for other programs (depending on the quality of this one) so go easy :)
from what i can think of, it should be some sort of access database for everything? different forms for different sections etc?
closed account (z05DSL3A)
I get from your previous post[1] that you have decided to learn C++ and from this post that you have a aim in mind.

I'm just wandering if you know that this will be a long road to travel before you get to your destination? I'm not trying to discourage you. What sort or times scales are you and your boss expecting for this? What time are you able to put towards this?

For your logging program (assuming a stand alone desktop application):
You will have to learn C++ to a reasonable level.
You will then need to learn how to write Windows Programs (there are a few options here).
A database would probably be the best way to store and retrieve data for this project. There are numerous options here but if you have not done any database work before you will need to learn some basics of design and SQL.

i do understand that it will be a long haul, and i want to learn c++ in depth, but for now id like to make the program a priority. I have about 40 hours a week to dedicate to this (study, programming etc). For windows programs could i use visual studio? and i have a VERY basic knowledge of Access, but am willing to do my research :)