Game idea - nothing specific

Pages: 12
I am thinking of making a 3d game using Visual Studio 2013 and DirectX. However, I am not really experienced in this kind of thing (though pretty good at C++ imo) so I'll just share my ideas for now and I'd like you to comment whether it's doable and give tips if you have any :)

The idea is as physics - obeying fighting (medieval knight style) game as possible. Key problems (that are probably out of my league)(there's a lot more, but they're a lot more manageable):

Every piece of armor AND human body (and maybe some of the environment) (I mean every single plate, bone, strip of leather,... - everything) is a separate object which can be cut (generate mesh dents and textures in areas of hits) and cut in a few pieces (generating mesh, textures, recalculating center and value of mass (according to center and volume of the piece cut off), actual friction (force * sin(angle) * <etc.>)),... You get my point here. No preset wounds or breaking points - all generated.

Implement cutting and blunt hit physics - calculating force, breaking point,... It can get pretty complicated: a sword hits a plate of armor, splits it partially, sword gets stuck because of friction, everything behind the plate feels the impact, calculating for damage (enough force in the plate to break a bone behind it?) and force (hit in the leg may = slip) from that,...

The third thing is I want to give as full control of the character as possible - as few as possible presets, you can move your weapon and body as freely as possible - pretty much like controlling actual muscles in body. Can think of ways to implement it in reasonable ways (not using key kombos for every muscle :D)?

Well, these are the main ones I think... Please leave a comment :)
closed account (N36fSL3A)
If I were you I'd look into multi-threading. Those resource intensive calculations would be faster if you used a thread pool. 2 cores should be enough but using more would be amazing.