3D game programming

Pages: 12
Hey guys
I am new to this forum and I wanna learn 3D game programming.
Ok really I want to Make a MMORPG.

I know what most people will say---
--->You can't make a MMORPG it is so hard and it must contain thousands of lines (or)Are you crazy you are dreaming it must contain a team of 100 professionals or more to make a MMORPG (or something like this)

So if you will say something like this don't say it no one will get a profit and I know it is very very very hard.

I am not a beginner I learned the OOP from this book--->http://goo.gl/aH1zTB

So what know?
I want to learn how to make 3D games and some network programming.
So if someone has any good 3D game programming tutorials please post a link.

I wanna ask also if making the game directly is better or making a game engine.
(sorry for the bad english)

Thanks
Last edited on
Have you ever programmed a game before? What platform do you want to support?

It all depends on what you want to do. If you want the engine to be specialized specifically for your game, then do so. If you want to save yourself quite a bit of work, then use a premodern engine.
No,so that i want to learn it.
I want to support Windows.

I don't mean i want to use a premodern engine or make one.
I mean if I make a game naturally from programming or, program a game engine to make a game from it.
Last edited on
I don't think you understand what a Game Engine is. What do you think a Game Engine is?

(Oh, by the way, change your profile so that it accepts PMs please)
Last edited on
(ok i will accept PMs)

It is a program used to make games like udk or unity.(I used UDK before and i became a prof. in it but i knew that something free won't make a MMORPG)
what gave you that idea? it is entirely possible to make an mmorpg in a freeware build of a game engine