Im new to the world of hooking

I've seen a couple of tutorials and I'm still having trouble getting things to work(i guess).

What I am trying to do is inject a dll, what I mainly wanted was to inject assembly code into a game that I have, so I simply want to modify the game while its running,
I was thinking not to use a dll injection if that was possible, which for me this far have seem almost impossible.

I got the process and the right module of the process I want to inject into, this is my following code for the injection:
bool Testobj::injectDLL(string moduleName)
{
	if(!this->gotHandle())
		return false;

HANDLE hThread;
	void* pLibRemote;
	HMODULE hKernel32 = GetModuleHandle("Kernel32");
	DWORD hLibModule;

if(!hKernel32)
		return false;

pLibRemote = VirtualAllocEx(this->hProcess, NULL, moduleName.size(), MEM_COMMIT, PAGE_READWRITE);
	WriteProcessMemory( this->hProcess, pLibRemote, (void*)moduleName.c_str(), moduleName.size(), NULL );

hThread = CreateRemoteThread(this->hProcess, NULL, 0, (LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE) GetProcAddress(hKernel32, "LoadLibraryA"), pLibRemote, 0, NULL);
	if(!hThread)
		return false;

WaitForSingleObject( hThread, INFINITE );
	GetExitCodeThread( hThread, &hLibModule );

CloseHandle( hThread );
	VirtualFreeEx( this->hProcess, pLibRemote, moduleName.size(), MEM_RELEASE );

return true;
}

However the problem may be in my dll, since I havn't done much with dlls before.
Anyhow this is my dllcode:
bool APIENTRY DllMain ( HANDLE hModule, DWORD reason, LPVOID lpReserved)
{
	switch(reason)
	{
		case DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH:
			dllAttach(hModule);
			break;
		case DLL_PROCESS_DETACH:
			dllDetach(hModule);
			break;
		default:
			return false;
	}

return true;
}

bool dllAttach(HANDLE hModule)
{
	return true;
}

bool dllDetach(HANDLE hModule)
{

return true;
}

Everything compiles perfectly fine, and the injectDLL returns true.