How to find memory leaks

Hello everyone. I am just starting out with C++ and I am finding some aspects of it quite confusing. I have been lurking on this forum for a few weeks and it has been immeasurably helpful!

I have been using process.h to thread my application, but I have not always used _endthread; if I didn't use it in this code, would it cause a memory leak?

#include <conio.h>
#include <iostream>
#include <windows.h>
#include <process.h>
using namespace std;

HANDLE console = GetStdHandle(STD_OUTPUT_HANDLE);
//GetStdHandle(nStdHandle) - Retrieves a handle to the specified standard device (standard input, standard output, or standard error).
	//STD_INPUT_HANDLE  - The standard input device. Initially, this is the console input buffer, CONIN$.
	//STD_OUTPUT_HANDLE - The standard output device. Initially, this is the active console screen buffer, CONOUT$.
	//STD_ERROR_HANDLE  - The standard error device. Initially, this is the active console screen buffer, CONOUT$.

COORD CursorPosition;
void PlaceCursor(int x, int y); 
void CheckKey( void *dummy );
bool loop = true;
int x = 20;
int y = 20;
int main(){
	cout << "WELCOME!" << endl;
	cout << "USE 'W', 'S', 'A' AND 'D' TO MOVE" << endl;
	cout << "PRESS 'P' TO EXIT" << endl;
	PlaceCursor(x, y);
	_beginthread( CheckKey, 0, NULL  );
	while(loop);
	return 0;
}

void PlaceCursor(int x, int y) 
{ 
CursorPosition.X = x; // Locates column
CursorPosition.Y = y; // Locates Row
SetConsoleCursorPosition(console,CursorPosition); // Sets position for next thing to be printed 
}
void CheckKey( void *dummy )
{
	while (loop){
		int key = _getch();
		if( (key == 119) || (key == 87) )//w || W
			y--;
		else if( (key == 115) || (key == 83) )//s || S
			y++;
		if( (key == 97) || (key == 65) )//a || A
			x--;
		else if( (key == 100) || (key == 68) )//d || D
			x++;
		else if( (key == 112) || (key == 80) ){//p || P
			loop = false;
			_endthread();
		}
		PlaceCursor(x, y);
		//Sleep(500);
	}
}