Visual C++ 2010 Express GUI noob

Hi all,

I've created a class to control a robotic arm via USB. It works perfectly in the command line but I cannot make any headway getting it to work with a MS Visual C++ 2010 express Form. I include the header file, but whenever I try and create an object in Form1.h I get a linker error. I have tons of C++ experiences regarding backend stuff, but this is my first time playing with a GUI and I am getting my butt kicked. I really have googled the hell out of this and cannot find the solution.

What is the proper way to allow a Form's button to activate a function in a separate class? That is, given, RoboticArm.h, where do I include the header file and where do I create an Object
RoboticArm TestArm ;
so that when I click the button, in the Click event I can say, TestArm.Move(); , or some similar solution.

Thanks for any help, I really appreciate your time.

Regards,

Rudolf
Last edited on
Post some class code and post some of your form code lets see what you have
Hi bobdabilder,

Thanks for the reply, I believe I'm really getting confused with namespaces, but I've tried in vain to resolve this.
Robotic arm header file:
#ifndef OWI535_H_INCLUDED
#define OWI535_H_INCLUDED

#include <libusb.h>

class OWI535
{
public:

OWI535();
	~OWI535();

void searchlightOn ();

void searchlightOff();

void gripperOpen();
	void gripperClose();

void wristUp();
	void wristDown();

void elbowUp();
	void elbowDown();

void shoulderUp();
	void shoulderDown();

void baseClockwise();
	void baseCounterClockwise();

void armStop();

private:

int setupUsbAndConnect();
	int armExecute();
	void tearDownUsb();

int moveResolution ;

unsigned char robotCommand[3];

};

#endif 

Here is the main cpp file where the code breaks.

// ArmGUI.cpp : main project file.

#include "stdafx.h"
#include "Form1.h"
#include "OWI535.h"
using namespace ArmGUI;

[STAThreadAttribute]
int main(array<System::String ^> ^args)
{
	//THIS LINE HERE BREAKS THE BUILD
	OWI535 testArm;