png++ on windows (visual c++ 2008 express edition)

Hi,

I am totally new to lib png and png++ and have recently made my first project with these on linux. But have no idea how to use png++ on windows. I have my libpng configured on windows and am wondering how to move towards making png++ available and running my code which I have already built on linux and now i want to run it on windows with visual studio 2008.
I would be very grateful if someone can give some pointers. I have a deadline.

Thanks
-Muhammad
png++ is a header only, library, which means you don't need to build anything (except libpng, of course). Read "INSTALL" file which comes with the library.
Thanks modoran,

Yes, thats what i wanted to ask. The INSTALL file has the following instructions for linux and i have no idea how to translate it for VC++.

Follow these instructions in order to install png++:

- Unpack source package:

$ tar -zxf png++-0.2.x.tar.gz -C ~/src

- Go to your brand new png++ sources directory:

$ cd ~/src/png++-0.2.x

- Issue make to test how it's doing:

$ make

This will compile examples in the example/ directory.

As always, CFLAGS and LDFLAGS could be used to adjust compilation. In
addition, you might want to specify custom libpng-config. Use
LIBPNG_CONFIG variable for that purpose, like this:

$ make LIBPNG_CONFIG=~/bin/libpng-config

If everything goes well, try:

$ make test

(or "make check" which is the same as above). This will run the test
suite. If tests do not produce error messages then probably all is
OK.

- Now you can create documentation (optional). Use

$ make docs

to run doxygen in the sources directory.

- Now it is time to become root and install png++ into your system:

# make install

It's OK to issue "make install" under ordinary user permissions if you
want to install png++ into your home directory. Run the following
command:

$ make install PREFIX=$HOME

This will copy png++ header files to ~/include/png++ and documentation